Dishwasher Recommendations

DeskJockey

Dishwasher Recommendations

Post by DeskJockey »

Apart from Miele (too expensive) any recommendations? The 5-6yo Hotpoint is getting a bit unreliable and it never cleaned things very well to begin with. Thinking either Bosch or Samsung. I've no experience with either for dishwashers, but got Samsung washing machine, fridge, and microwave, and like them all. Bosch seems to be a test winner.
---
Driving a Galaxy far far away
John

Re: Dishwasher Recommendations

Post by John »

We have a Bosch that must be getting on for twenty years old and it has never given us any trouble whatsoever.
mik

Post by mik »

It’s not something you change often, but I was going to say Bosch or Siemens based on one’s I have used in other properties. Img next one will have one of those timers that displays the remaining cycle time on your floor.
Gavin
Currently Driving: Skoda Superb, R56 Cooper S

Post by Gavin »

Hotpoint were Bosch with stickers over where Bosch was engraved on the door inner a few years back.

I have had a Mele with very few problems (clogged after a decade and needed me to clear the outlet pipe etc) and although they are reeking dear I wouldn't waste money on anything else for that or the washing machine.
Jobbo
Currently Driving: S6 Avant, Jimny, Macan, Mini

Post by Jobbo »

Chances are the Samsung will play an electronic jungle for about a minute when it finishes, so if that might annoy anyone in your house I’d buy a different brand 😄
16vCento
Currently Driving: XFS Portfolio
V60 D3 SE
Xantia Activa

Post by 16vCento »

Our Bosch one is great, 2nd one we've had, old one was 10 when we got rid of it, through no fault of its own.

Went to America for 3 weeks, forgot to turn it on and left it full :oops:

It was like something from Aliens when we got back.
DeskJockey

Post by DeskJockey »