Weight training

Gavster
Currently Driving: ya mum

Weight training

Post by Gavster »

I started lifting 6 months ago, to build muscle and protect my body/joints. I can do fewer press-ups than now, than back in May :(

Luckily I can now move certain shapes of weights in a selection of very specific ranges of movements 🏆 whilst having considerably reduced aerobic fitness 🥇

CrossFit is calling…
mik

Re: Weight training

Post by mik »

Lifter.
Gavster

Post by Gavster »

Guilty 🙁
ZedLeg

Post by ZedLeg »

I'm supposed to do weight training to build muscle round my shoulder blade, which I dislocated and trashed all the tissue around falling out of a tree about 20 years ago. Can never be bothered though so I look forward to my shoulder just falling apart one day when I try and pick up something heavy :lol:
An absolute unit
Jimmy Choo

Post by Jimmy Choo »

mik wrote: Tue Nov 22, 2022 4:28 pmLifter.
[LIFTED]

That takes me back....
Banal Vapid Platitudes
Gavster

Post by Gavster »

Eau Rouge etc
Mito Man

Post by Mito Man »

Need more roids.
How about not having a sig at all?
mik

Post by mik »

Mito Man wrote: Tue Nov 22, 2022 7:27 pm Need more roids.
Hemorrhoids? :? That’s weird dude.
Beany

Post by Beany »

Currently giving serious consideration to getting a cheap(ish) rowing machine as an alternative to, say, running or something as I need to lose some fucking weight.

I mean, it's sitting down, how hard can it be?
Mito Man

Post by Mito Man »

Well if you don't pass out, throw up or shit yourself you're not working out hard enough. Even on a rowing machine.
240PP
Currently Driving: A5 3.0 TDI, 987 S.

Post by 240PP »

Beany wrote: Tue Nov 22, 2022 7:42 pm Currently giving serious consideration to getting a cheap(ish) rowing machine as an alternative to, say, running or something as I need to lose some fucking weight.

Spend the cash on some half decent trainers, stick some earphones in and do some walking. Build up to a bit of jogging inbetween when you can.