1000bhp

Nefarious

1000bhp

Post by Nefarious »

Idle daydreaming game, inspired by Andy Forest's 1,500bhp Westfield (https://www.facebook.com/SuperlapScotla ... 0805827863 if you've not seen it) - Given a clean sheet of paper, how would you go about achieving a 4 figure output that isn't grenade-spec, phone-number budget, or the weight of a moon (i.e. no Merlins or 6BTs).

Obvious answers are:
LS or other big V8 with a snail or two
RB26 + big turbo (s)
JZ1 + big turbo
Multi-rotor 13B + big turbo (s)
S85 mit turbos

Go on, lets have your leftfield suggestions...
"If everything seems under control, you're just not going fast enough"
dinny_g

Re: 1000bhp

Post by dinny_g »

I’m no engineer but W220 S65’s can be bought for not much monies…

Get one, remove engine, turn up to 11 ??

Probably breaks the weight of the moon rule mind…😂 and also the 4 figure output
JLv3.0 wrote: Thu Jun 21, 2018 4:26 pm I say this rarely Dave, but listen to Dinny because he's right.
Rich B wrote: Thu Jun 02, 2022 1:57 pm but Dinny was right…
Nefarious

Post by Nefarious »

Funnily enough I was going to add "M275 + air filter and chip" to my list ;-)
ZedLeg

Post by ZedLeg »

LS and a twin turbo kit is probably the easiest way tbh. £10k and a salvage truck engine will get you the numbers reliably.

RBs and JZs are big money these days.

If you can find one here the Barra will make the power but they’re heavy.

The rotary would probably suit the car most. Go wild and get that guy in New Zealand to build you a 4 rotor :lol:.

My chosen route would be an old school big block Chevy and a supercharger. Will make that kind of power all day, heavy though.
An absolute unit
mik

Post by mik »

Cheers @Nefarious - I hadn’t seen that lap 😎

Since Ultima reckon they can tune it to a reliable 1200bhp, I’d almost certainly go with a crate LT5 lump.